Entry 005

Dear Reader,

Sometimes God says no. Anybody who prays will face that reality.

Everyday since January, I’ve prayed God would heal my husband and make this transition off meds successful.

And God said no.

What happened to all those prayers, I wonder? God heard them. He knows my heart, my pain, my suffering. Even more He’s know that of my husband.

And He still said no.

I can’t explain God’s answers. He is who He is. He chooses to do what He does out of who He is. Not out of who I want Him to be. But I know He is good, He’s got my back, He’s got a plan for what He allows, He cares about me. Because of that, I can be okay with a no.

Entry 005

Leave a Reply

